Categories
My Clips

Reworked: Employee Mental Health and Well-Being Are No Game

For all its faults, the Olympic Games remain one of my favorite events to watch. The time difference of this year’s games in Tokyo makes watching fencing along with my morning coffee a fun break from the routine. 

What wasn’t fun was hearing about legendary U.S. gymnast Simone Biles pulling out of the competition due to what she called her mind and body not being in sync. It’s a dangerous place for any extreme athlete to be, and I would count gymnastics as one of the most extreme sports at the Olympics. The consequence of a wrong move isn’t simply a failure to win. It can lead to disastrous results, even paralysis.

Read the rest at Reworked

By Lance Haun

Strategy for The Starr Conspiracy. Former HR pro. Portland guy (Go Blazers!) and WSU alum (Go Cougs!). I get to write about what I want here.